10 Cards 1 Kit

10 Cards – 1 Kit | Ghostly Greetings from Simon Says Stamp

dscn1119

I am so excited to finally share my 10 cards from the Ghostly Greetings Card Kit Simon Says Stamp released for STAMPtember.  It is an adorable card kit that sold out quickly. Below is a link to my unboxing video of everything that came in the kit.

Unboxing video for Ghostly Greetings!

When creating these cards I used most of what came in the card kit.  At times I did bring in some supplies such as solid colored card stock, dies, and ink in order to complete the cards.  Below you will find pictures of each project with a brief description.

Scroll to the bottom of this post for a link to the video where I created these 10 cards!

*********

I loved using an ink splatter (not included in kit) to create this look.  This can be done easily without a stamp, but a stamp offers some control.  Look how adorable that little ghost is!

dscn1108

I rarely make shaker cards, but decided this stamp set was so cute that a shaker card would work perfectly with the paper and stamp.  The kit came with a great mixture of sequins.

dscn1112

This Doodlebug Boos & Brews paper pack was so much fun!  I went a little crazy on the sequins, but love the final outcome.

dscn1110

Of course I had to include tags!  These tags were made using Lawn Fawn tag dies.

dscn1113

This pattern paper had some great strips of sentiments.  I decided to give the characters from the stamp set a break and only used patterned paper for this card.  Touched it off with some Nuvo Drops that are included in the kit.  Really loving the Nuvo drops!

dscn1107

Love the tree stencil that was included in the kit!  Did some ink blending and added a crooky fence from MFT to my scene.  I busted out the adorable google eyes included in the kit to give the trick or treaters a fun look – or my everyday look. 🙂

dscn1111

This card was made using a sheet of patterned paper that was included in the kit.  Not one stamped image here!  Added some clear Spectrum Noir glitter, glossy accents, and sequins.

dscn1109

Once again I just used patterned paper for this card.  Stamped candy corns with some white pigment ink and topped the card off with Nuvo drops.

dscn1106

The kit came with bags and battery operated candles to create luminaries.  I die cut circles and added my characters with some accessories.  The paper doilies were purchased at Michaels.  I hadn’t had a chance to use them yet, and they ended up being the perfect size!

dscn1114

I had the lights off, but my camera refused to take a dark picture.  Really cute as the lights flicker.

dscn1117

Finally I created this card by using some gray card stock to create a background.  Topped the card off with sequins and a couple pumpkins.  Love this little fairy stamp!

dscn1105

 

Here is a link to the video below to watch the whole process of each card!

10 Cards – 1 Kit Video

 

One thought on “10 Cards – 1 Kit | Ghostly Greetings from Simon Says Stamp

Leave a Reply

