Fall 2016 Fall Series

Fall 2016 Card Series | Day 3 of 10 | Concord and 9th with Simon Says Stamp Cozy Christmas

dscn1337

Oh how I love this stamp set!  Layering stamps seem to be all the rage.  Are they?  I don’t think I have been involved in the card making hobby long enough to know what has come and gone and what is new.  Either way, I’m a sucker for a layering stamp set!

This stamp set is called, Cozy Christmas, but I thought it went well with my fall series.  By the evidence in my yard, this is more of a fall themed stamp set.

This stamp set was released last month in celebration of STAMPtember over at Simon Says Stamp.  It was in collaboration with Concord & 9th.  At the time you purchased the stamp set, it came with the die as a set.  It appears though that the stamp set is available for purchase, but the set that includes the die is not.  Whether you have the die or not you can create some stunning cards with this stamp set!

I really haven’t played much with vellum, but decided this card needed it and it turned out great!  I’m still in love with that antique gold embossing powder.

Here is a link to the video of me creating this card: Cozy Christmas

Here are some closeups of the card.  Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

dscn1335dscn1336dscn1338

Leave a Reply

