Fall 2016 Fall Series

Fall 2016 Card Series | Day 4 of 10 | My Favorite Things Fall Friends

dscn1352

I was so excited to bust out this stamp set.  Fall is my favorite time of year and nothing says fall like scarecrows and pumpkins!  This is a great stamp set from My Favorite Things called Fall Friends.

To create the watercolor look I used Distress Inks which are my go to for anything watercolor.  The inks are so versatile!!  I did some sloppy water coloring which is becoming my new obsession.  It is so freeing and seems to always turn out a lot better than if I was careful and stayed in the lines.

Below are some close-ups of the card.  If you want to see the card come together in action, click this link to watch the video: Fall Friends

dscn1354

The fence die is actually a Halloween fence die from MFT.  I think it works great on this card!  I love the fact that is is a little wonky and crooked in some places.

dscn1353

Love the shine the embossing powder gives to the images adding a little character.

dscn1356

I rarely do the inside of my cards, but really would like to start adding that extra touch.  I had an extra sunflower that I adhered in the corner of the inside of the card.

dscn1355

One thought on “Fall 2016 Card Series | Day 4 of 10 | My Favorite Things Fall Friends

Leave a Reply

