Fall 2016 Fall Series

Fall 2016 Card Series | Day 5 of 10 | My Favorite Things Geometric Greenery

dscn1373

Welcome to day 5 in my fall card series.  Today I wanted to do more water coloring and I just love the way the colors turned out.  I used Distress Inks in the color Wild Honey, Carved Pumpkin, Mowed Lawn, Ripe Persimmon, and Walnut Stain for the splatter.  I’m really enjoying the Canson XL Water Color Paper as I have only used it a couple other times.  It is amazing how much easier things are to work with when you have the right supplies.

I heat embossed the leaf images from the MFT Geometric Greenery Stamp Set with white embossing powder.  It really pops with the fall colors.  I popped up my “thanks” sentiment on some fun foam to add some dimension.  The SSS Antique Gold Embossing Powder is just beautiful and adds a special touch to my sentiment.

If you would like to see the card in the making, please click the link below.  There you will also find all the supplies I used.

Fall Series Day 5

 

dscn1372dscn1374

Leave a Reply

