Fall 2016 Fall Series

Fall 2016 Card Series | Day 7 of 10 | Taylored Expressions Bushel of Blessings

dscn1384

Welcome to day 7 of my fall series!  Today I used Taylored Expressions Bushel of Blessings stamp set.  I love Taylored Expressions stamps.  They are red rubber and stamp so nicely.

I brought out my water colors again for this card because, well, I am addicted.  I used my Distress Inks as water colors.  If I had it to do over I would not have so much white space, but overall I am happy with the result.  I was stumped on how to use this stamp and I knew I wanted to incorporate some patterned paper.  I used Pebbles Woodland Forest Patterned Paper.  The pattern paper I chose has a subtle leaf design.

The enamel dots were part of a previous Hero Arts card kit, but any fall color would work. The twine really finishes off the card.  I purchased it from Hobby Lobby and it has gold sparkle in it which you can see in the last picture below.

To check out the process video showing how I made the card, here is the link: Bushel of Blessings.  There you will find links to the supplies I used in the description box.  Stay tuned for day 8 coming soon!

dscn1388dscn1387dscn1385

One thought on “Fall 2016 Card Series | Day 7 of 10 | Taylored Expressions Bushel of Blessings

Leave a Reply

