Fall 2016 Fall Series

Fall 2016 Card Series | Day 8 of 10 | Lawn Fawn Happy Harvest

dscn1392

Hello you guys!  Welcome to day 8 in my fall card series.  We are nearing the end and even though I previously did a card with a scarecrow, I could not pass up using adorable Lawn Fawn stamp set.  Instead of using my go to with my Zig markers or Distress Inks, I busted out some Prismacolors I just recently purchased.  They happened to be on a pile of junk at Wal-Mart in the craft section with a big yellow sticker marking them at $10.00 for a 24 count.  I couldn’t pass them up as I have been eyeing them for a while.

I colored all my images with the Prismacolors and blended using Gamsol Mineral Spirits.  I am in love!!  The pencils are already so creamy and blending with the Gamsol was so easy and smooth.  I definitely like this alternative when I don’t want to use watercolors or my Zig Markers.  One day I will get Copics, but until then these are the next best thing in my opinion and much more cost effective!

To see the process video on how I created this card and to see my using the Prismacolors, please click the link below.  There you will find a link to all the supplies I used as well.  Stay tuned for day 9 coming soon!

Day 8 Process Video

dscn1393dscn1394dscn1395

Leave a Reply

