12 Days of Christmas Tags

12 Days of Christmas Tags 2016 | Day 1 of 12 | Hero Arts Coffee Cup Stamp Set

dscn1621

Welcome to day 1 of my 12 Days of Christmas tags series.  For day 1 I thought I would keep it fairly simple with the Hero Arts Coffee Cup stamp set that is perfect for tags.  I used Lawn Fawn inks to stamp up my images.  I used Hero Arts white puff embossing powder for my whip cream creating a little bit of dimension.

Below are pictures of each color of tag with a little description.  If you want to see the process video as well as links to the supplies I used, click link below.

Process Video

I used Lawn Fawn Lobster for the red tags with red twine.  Red Lobster is one of my favorite red inks!

dscn1623

I thought I would try something different and used black card stock with Yeti, Lawn Fawn’s white pigment ink.  It looks like a chalkboard in this picture.  Although black may not be ones first thought for gift tags, there is some beautiful wrapping paper out there where the black tags would match perfectly.

dscn1624

For the green tags I used Lawn Fawn’s Noble Fir.  It is a beautiful green, but some of the detail on the words cup was lost.  My ink pad may have been juicier than my other inks.  Still looks lovely!

dscn1625

The blue ink was Lawn Fawn’s Blue Jay and my absolute favorite!  The dark rich blue with the green holly is beautiful.  The word cup stamped out nicely with no loss in details.

dscn1626

Leave a Reply

