Holiday Series 2016

2016 Holiday Card Series | Day 21, 22, 23, 24, and 25 of 25!

I know Christmas is over, but I had to post these to officially end the holiday series for 2016.  Below are the last 5 cards of the series.

The sweet card above was day 21.  I used this sweet stamp set by Wild Rose Studio.  I used my Distress Inks to watercolor the birdies and my Marvy Snow Marker to add some dimension to their little santa hats.  For the process video and a list of supplies, click here.

For day 22 I only used one stamp.  The fireplace was a die from MFT.  I really liked the way this card turned out.  I used my distress inks for all the color and a fireplace stencil to create the brick.  The patterned paper I used was actually from a Halloween Paper Pack from Tim Holtz.  If you would like to see how I made this video and a list of supplies, click here.

On day 23 I created this quick card using a Concord & 9th stamp set.  I got inspiration for this card from a similar card posted on their website.  However, I decided to stick to traditional colors, green and red, and used patterned paper and a strip of washi tape to finish it off.  For the process video and a list of supplies, click here

For day 24 I made this super simple card using MFT Deer Friends stamp set.  The background was a larger print piece of patterned paper that was perfect for creating this scene.  For the quick process video and a list of supplies used, click here.

For my final day I created this pretty little blue Christmas tree card.  I used Hero Arts Christmas Layering stamp set.  I wanted to use this patterned paper from Echo Park and wanted the tree to match, so I used three different blue Distress Inks and it turned out perfectly.  For the process video and a list of supplies, click here.

I hope everyone had a lovely Christmas holiday or whatever you chose to celebrate.  I will be back in a few days with my 10 cards 1 kit from Hero Arts December Card Kit.

Leave a Reply

