10 Cards 1 Kit

10 Cards 1 Kit | December 2016 | Hero Arts

dscn2178

Here is the December Hero Arts card kit for 2016.  Although I like the kit I was having trouble finding the inspiration putting together the 10 cards.  Some came naturally and turned out really well, while other cards were not so hot, lol.  For the process video and a list of supplies, click here.

For the card below I stamped out each image and used my Xyron Sticker Maker to add adhesive to a sheet of vellum.  It turned out perfect as I was able to attach my vellum and not worry about where I was going to add adhesive and if it was going to be seen.

dscn2179

For this card I did some quick ink blending and splatter.

dscn2180

This card….. I have no words, but looking at it I think I was channeling a 5 year old…. I hate it, LOL.  Keep scrolling!!!

dscn2181

For the card below I used some of the washi tape that came in the kit that is really cute!  I love the sun ray (for lack of a better term) die that came in the kit.

dscn2182

My plan for the card below to watercolor a certain way took a turn and I had to scrap my original plan.  I used a scallop edge die and heat embossed the cheers stamp for my sentiment.

dscn2183

This card is my favorite!  I love this gold foil cardstock that came in the kit.  I heat embossed some images in gold embossing powder and they went so well with the paper

dscn2184

dscn2185

dscn2186

dscn2187

dscn2188

2 thoughts on “10 Cards 1 Kit | December 2016 | Hero Arts

  1. Wow! I like the gold & black and the black and white. Real nice job. I’m inspired to make a Hero Arts purchase! Thanks, Denise

    Like

Leave a Reply

