Blog Hops · Just Because Cards

Your Next Stamp Preview Day | June 2017 Release | Guest Designer

Hello!  I am beyond thrilled to be part of the Your Next Stamp team for the month of June as a guest designer.  It is an absolute honor that they reached out to me, and I was more than happy to say YES!

Today is preview day for the new release (which is adorable).  I have been holding on to these products for weeks and so happy I finally get to share them with you throughout the month!

I created the card below using the new Handyman stamp set.  It is great for the man in your life that is handy (or not! – scroll down to see stamp set sentiments).

DSCN4765

For this card I stamped out the tool images onto some Spectrum Noir Cardstock and colored the images using my Spectrum Noir Makers (colors used are at the bottom).  I cut the images out using the coordinating dies.

I had some patterned paper in my stash that paired well with the masculine theme of the stamp set. After adhering my paper down, I added a gold peel off to separate the two papers.  The tool box diecut cuts out the center below the handle, but I took it a step further and used my craft knife to cut a slit to put the tools in the tool box.  I then popped up everything using some foam squares to add dimension.

For my sentiment I used a brown ink to stamp on coordinating card stock and added a fish tail at the end.  Clean and simple, but perfect for a birthday card or Father’s Day card.

To check out the rest of the preview, head over to the YNS Blog.  Stay tuned because later on this evening the YNS blog hop begins.  You will have a chance to win a $25 gift certificate to the YNS store.

Spectrum Noir Colors:

  • Reds: DR1, CR11, CR8
  • Grays: IG6, IG4, IG2
  • Orange: GB3, GB5, OR1
  • Yellows: CT1, CT2, CT4
  • Browns: TN8, TN4

DSCN4766DSCN4768

Handyman2017

Thanks for stopping by!

– Alicia

12 thoughts on “Your Next Stamp Preview Day | June 2017 Release | Guest Designer

Leave a Reply

